top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

The Denim Diaries

Today's Dream: Show Me How You Boyfriend Denim!

Every girl knows that finding jeans that fit are like finding a needle in a hay stack right? Everyone dreads the day we are forced to go replace our favorite pair. It seems like there are no one perfect pair of pants that are the equivalent to Cinderella's shoe! Let's also talk about how retailers have seemed to give us WAY TOO MANY OPTIONS to choose from claiming that their fit will change our lives...I think we should be the judge of that. Having worked for Anthropologie and Ann Taylor so far, both have a vast assortment of jeans and being an stylist at both stores, I have tried on literally EVERY PAIR of jeans offered in search of the holy grail of pants. This is the story of how I managed to find my "golden ticket."

Once upon a time, I randomly was shopping at Anthropologie last year and stumbled upon...drum roll please....the boyfriend denim! I had never seen or tried it on in person, I had only heard mention of them and didn't think anything of it. But when I tried these jeans on, I felt on top of the world because I had finally found a pair of comfortable, flattering, and durable jeans! Who knew that a loose fit/cropped denim was going to be my saving grace? I certainly did not. After discovering the price point, and I almost fainted when I saw it, I had to sleep on it....or at least wait until the next paycheck before I got them. Let me be the first to say that they are worth every penny!! A dark wash denim is the way to go if you want your legs to look slim. Beyond the wash though, these Citizens of Humanity (The Dylan style) are the greatest jeans I've ever owned. They are so easy to dress up for a night on the town or to still be cute and comfy for my days off!

Some tips on how to dress it up: 1) A button down blouse, half tucked, with your favorite pumps and a clutch. 2) A blouse with a blazer, heels, and your favorite hand bag. 3) A t-shirt, big scarf, and wedges for a day of shopping!

Check out my Pinterest board "My Fashion" for more examples of how to style boyfriend denim!

xoxo,

The Darling Dreamer

1408397236.284097.IMG_2810_edited.JPG
1408397065.173208.IMG_2808_edited.JPG
1408397234.916141.IMG_2809_edited.JPG

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
bottom of page