top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

All About That Base

Today’s Dream: Say Goodbye To Winter!

As we here in Arizona say goodbye to grey skies and chilly weather, I wear my last winter inspired outfit in honor of the occasion. Plaid was by far my favorite trend this season and I must admit I am sad to see it leave until next time. But thankfully my leggings are still allowed! Thank goodness because I refuse to let those things not be a year round staple!

Just for the record, I do believe that if you are going to wear leggings outside of the gym, YOU MUST STYLE THEM. Otherwise you look unaccomplished and basic and who wants to be described that way? No one? Ok. That being said, you can make leggings the base of your outfit and then build upon it with a nice blouse, a tunic, or anything else besides a t-shirt and sweatshirt. Seriously ladies I urge you to do this! We are a beautiful, smart, and interesting sex and I believe that we should dress accordingly. Leggings always make your bottom and legs look amazing (am I right?!) so you should wear a pair of flats, sandals, or kitten heels to make them look long and slender! Wear a pop of color on top so that the people’s eyes are drawn to your stunner face before your butt. Throw on your favorite necklace and be taken seriously in your every day life!

I know that for some, you don’t have time for this, or maybe you’re profession requires physical labor and when you’re done, the last thing you want to do is care about other people’s opinions of you. Well I hear you and you have a valid point! So I encourage you to try this out just for your own self worth. Do it to make yourself feel better on a bad day, put on the hot pants and cute top for happy hour and who knows, it might help! I know that when I’ve had a bad day, I just want to put on my favorite skirt and stare at some eye candy while I sip on wine with my girls, who’s with me?!

So I hope you give this a try over the weekend and, please, on behalf of women everywhere wear the leggings that don’t show your skin when you bend down…it is time for some new pants ASAP if this occurs. Ask who ever you need to confirm that this is not happening. I promise you will get whispers of how amazing you look in them in stead of snarky judgmental remarks! Good luck darling!

xoxo,

The Darling Dreamer


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
bottom of page