top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Pretty In Pink

Today’s Dream: How to wear a piece that makes you feel self conscious.

You know those articles of clothing sitting in your closet…the ones that have “Wear me after you loose ten pounds” written on the hanger. For example, that skirt I’m wearing is the one in my closet who wears that label. I love it to death but I usually feel like a whale in it, just being honest! So you know what I do? I first of all only wear it during the winter to spring transition period because of the color and fabric. I also wear some serious Spanx (You know, the ones that don’t allow you to breathe? Yeah those). Then as I look in the mirror Demi Lovato’s song Confident plays in my head while I survey the tummy area. I distract that tummy area by wearing a busy blouse and statement necklace so that when I first look at me, I see the top part which I am most confident in so that when I get to my insecurity area, it’s actually not that bad!

So let’s recap the steps:

1) Put the Spanx on.

2) Suck it up and put the garment on!

3) Play your favorite “I am woman, hear me roar” song that inspires your inner Beyoncé.

4) Distract the insecure area with busy accessories and other garments (a top, a jacket, or a sweater).

5) Don’t focus too long in the mirror, you are your own worst enemy. Be gentle with yourself, you are doing the best you can!

That’s it! You have now over come that label on the hanger and are ready to take on the day! I hope you have a wonderful day darling!

xoxo,

The Darling Dreamer


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey
bottom of page